Dave Simpson
Executive Director
dsimpson@kennesaw-ga.gov

Hanna Young
Garden Manager
hyoung@kennesaw-ga.gov

Vanita Keswani
Education and Exhibits Manager
vkeswani@kennesaw-ga.gov

Nia Fitzhugh
Education/Program Coordinator 
nfitzhugh@kennesaw-ga.gov

Zachariah Aulbauch
Horticulture Tech
zaulbauch@kennesaw-ga.gov

Nancy Grazela
Visitor Services Coordinator
ngrazela@kennesaw-ga.gov

Robert Davis
Horticulture Tech
rdavis@kennesaw-ga.gov

Given Sharp
Program & Visitor Services Assistant
gsharp@kennesaw-ga.gov

Ryan Worley
Horticulture Tech
rworley@kennesaw-ga.gov

For general inquiries or questions, please email info@smithgilbertgardens.com.


In addition, nearly 300 volunteers donate more than 6,000 hours annually maintaining the collections, leading tours for adult groups and school field trips, checking in visitors and helping at special events.

The City of Kennesaw provides additional support through the Finance, IT, Communication, Building Maintenance and Public Works departments.

Please check the City of Kennesaw Career page for information about career opportunities.